This feature allows a helpdesk administrator to enable/disable other staff members, without actually deleting this account. This is helpful if you have someone who is working on your helpdesk on a temporary basis, but doesn't need to have their account used all of the time.
For each user, there will be either a green or gray icon of a person. Green indicates "active", while gray indicated "inactive". The following is done when deactivating a user:
- All notifications are turned off for the user
- The user's active status is set to false
- The user is unable to log into the helpdesk's admin panel
When enabling a user, their active status is set to true and they are able to log into the helpdesk's admin panel.
Updated less than a minute ago