Custom ticket statuses allow the help desk to use more statuses than the default statuses.
Custom statuses can be modified by going to Tools -> Statuses. A table containing each status will appear, displaying the following:
- The name of the status
- Whether or not the status is "Closeable". Can be one of the following:
- Yes - Staff and customers can close tickets set to this status
- Customers Only - Only customers can close tickets set to this status
- Staff Only - Only staff can close tickets set to this status
- No - No one can close tickets set to this status
- Move up (if statuses sort are set to "user-defined" order)
- Move down (if statuses sort are set to "user-defined" order)
- If a status is set for a particular default action, or there are tickets set to the status, the status cannot be deleted.
Clicking either the "New Status" button or the "Edit" icon for a status will trigger a modal to appear on-screen. The following can be set on this modal:
- Status Name
- Here you can set the name of the status that should appear for each language you have installed.
- Text Color
- The hexadecimal color code for the status that should appear on the ticket search pages
- Whether or not the ticket is "closable" (see above for more information)
- Whether or not tickets are considered "closed" when they are set to this status.
There is a Yellow Exclamation Point Next to a Language!
The Mods for HESK installer will try to automatically migrate status names / translations to the new status system. However, a yellow exclamation point may appear next to a language name. This indicates that HESK was unable to find the translation for this status in the database, so it has attempted to find a proper translation via the language file. It is strongly recommended that you press "Save Changes", regardless if you changed anything. This will update the database with the proper translation and will remove the icon next to the language.
When various actions are performed in the help desk, the status of the ticket can change. These options define what status the ticket is set to when the action is performed.
A new ticket is created
Customer clicks the "close ticket" link
Statuses that can be closed by client only, or both
Customer replies to ticket
Staff clicks the "close ticket" link
Statuses that can be closed by staff only, or both
Staff clicks the "open ticket" link
Staff replies to ticket
Ticket is locked
Ticket is auto-closed
Updated less than a minute ago